Apple Camping

UK Wales South Wales Pembrokeshire Tenby

  • Contactless check in
  • Deep cleaning of shared facilities
  • Deep clean between glamping guests
  • Individual toilets for glamping accommodation
  • Beaches nearby
  • Good walks nearby
Yurts and quirks in a Pembrokeshire meadow, where there's a couple of aeroplanes, a UFO and a giant PacMan-themed glamping pod to discover

Apple Camping is a glamping site with a difference. The three Mongolian-style yurts – two for families, one just for couples – have recently been drawing customers to this four-acre meadow in rural Pembrokeshire but owner Toby's newest additions have caused more of a stir. After all, it's not everyday local residents get to see a 20m-long Jet Star aeroplane being driven down their country lanes. And as for the space craft... who knows how that arrived?

First opened in 2015 and attracting early glampers for its pleasing location near the old harbour towns of Tenby and Saundersfoot, Apple Camping is a well equipped glamping site with modern shower, laundry and washing facilities and covered BBQ areas and kitchens outside each yurt. In one corner, the Jet Star noses from the trees, a grey fuselage with its wings missing, like a crash-landed aircraft from the opening scene of Lost or the pages of Lord of the Flies. This is no accident, though. Inside the ex-first class aircraft still has the original bar, ambient lighting and a exquisitely converted captain's cabin with a double bed and another single bed behind the cockpit, while, up front, you can play pilot using the Xbox provided, which comes readied with flight-simulator games. In 2019, meanwhile, a second airliner – and Etihad Airways Airbus – 'crash landed' into the scene too, similarly equipped with original features (like a trolly dolly) as well as added facilities like a kitchen.

The yurts, of course, still remain. They have everything needed for those looking for a more restrained glamping style – comfortable and cosy without any over the top quirkiness – while, for those who really want something different, Toby has also added a giant PacMan themed geodesic dome (complete with a PacMan console inside) and has built an innovative space craft. The saucer-shaped UFO is, needless to say, suitably out of this world in the experience it offers. There's a double bed and two singles, cooking facilities and comfortable seating, but also a monitor for playing classic 80s games like Space Invaders and Defender. The main entrance hatch, meanwhile, works by remote control, while eight different windows provide all-round views of the surroundings.

Once you've landed and have you're feet back on solid ground, you can slip out into the surrounding countryside or down to the coast. It's a ten minute drive to the nearest beach and, located just a few hundred metres from the nearest A-road, the campsite is conveniently placed for really exploring the Pembrokeshire area. Kayak in the Daugleddau estuary, catch crabs of Tenby harbour wall or kick back on Saundersfoot's blue flag beach.

Our Coronavirus Booking Guarantee

Book with complete confidence at Apple Camping with the Cool Camping Coronavirus Booking Guarantee. We guarantee the following clear policy for your booking:

  • A low deposit of 20% to secure your booking
  • Balance due 10 days before your holiday
  • Complete flexibility to move bookings for up to 18 months in the event of Coronavirus restrictions
  • Due to the flexibility provided we are unable to offer refunds
  • This guarantee supersedes any other policies

Click here to read the full terms

Details

Facilities

Modern, communal shower and toilet block, with hot showers and disabled facilities; separate laundry area with washing machine, dryer and washing lines; BBQ and kitchen area outside each yurt and another shared kitchen outside the Jet Star. The kitchen includes a toaster, kettle, cooker and fridge. See accommodation for individual glamping unit details.

Suitable For

Glamping only. So no tents, campervans or caravans.

Nearby

Owner Toby has sent his life round these parts and is never short of recommendations. Just ask if you want some local advice. For families, Manor House Wildlife Park (01646 651201) offers a chance to explore the globe – head down to the African Village where you can walk with lemurs or trek through the wallaby enclosure in the Australian bush. Back in Britain, the nearby harbour town of Tenby is a cute little spot, with ferries running out to Caldy Island, or try the harbour in Saundersfoot where there is also a sandy, blue flag beach. Freshwater West, meanwhile, was the filing location for Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows and Ridley Scott’s Robin Hood, while Barafundle Bay was recently voted the best beach in Wales.

Food & Drink

The family-friendly, Parsonage Farm Inn (01834 871436) in the village of St Florence (2¼ miles) is an excellent local pub, while the Sun (01834 871322), also in St Florence, is a traditional picture-postcard pub full of local memorabilia.

Opening Times

All year.

Why book with Cool Camping?

  • Coronavirus Booking Guarantee
  • Best Price Guarantee, with no fees
  • Instant booking confirmation
  • Trusted for over 10 years
  • A chance to win prizes in our regular competitions

The Owner Says

Apple Camping is a quirky new eco-camping site nestled in the heart of Pembrokeshire, offering peace, serenity and total comfort on a small, exclusive site.

Offers & Deals

The best offer will automatically be applied to bookings on Cool Camping

Accommodation

3 yurts (each sleeping 2–4), a handful of bell tents, two aeroplanes, a PacMan dome and a flying saucer!

Bella Bell Tent

Bell tent Sleeps 4
This beautiful Bell Tent is an open and relaxed space for people to gather, eat and rest together. This gorgeous Bella Bell Tent sleeps 2-4 people and is furnished with a double bed along with any additional sleeping spaces required when booked. It has full electricity and WiFi keeping you in touch with the world whilst you're away.

Orchard Yurt

Yurt or Ger Sleeps 4
This spacious yurt on our alternative campsite offers a unique and comfortable place to stay in the heart of the tranquil South Pembrokeshire countryside.

Pip Pin Yurt

Yurt or Ger Sleeps 4
A beautifully furnished Mongolian-style yurt for up to four guests, providing an open and relaxed space for you to gather, eat and rest together.

Rosebud Yurt

Yurt or Ger Sleeps 2
A cosy 16ft Yurt in the heart of south Pembrokeshire- the perfect tranquil retreat for you and your loved one.

The Funky Dome

Dome Sleeps 4
The Funky Dome, is one of the strongest structure known to man.  This contemporary geodesic dome is complete with giant comfy beanbags, holistic colour changing lights and wood burning stove. Set in spacious grounds welcoming to kids and dogs.

The Jetstar

Quirky Sleeps 4
A truly unique place to stay - an original 1970s Executive Jet, now converted into luxury glamping accommodation, but retaining most of the original features, including the illuminated bar area.

The Witch's Hat

Cabin Sleeps 5
The Witch's Hat is an enchanting fully insulated log cabin. Sleeping five its south facing door lets you wake up and see the magical countryside on your doorstep. With its own sheltered kitchen area, and nearby fully equipped facilities building, you can enjoy the open space and view across this inspire-ring campsite.

UFO Flying Saucer

Pod Sleeps 4
The UFO is based on the 50's designed Futura Space ships. It can comfortably sleep 4 people with a double bed and two single beds. You have your own dining area, wardrobe and basic facilities which includes a fridge, kettle and microwave.

Pacman Geodesic Dome

Dome Sleeps 4
80's inspired luxury Geodesic dome kitted out with pacman and his friends ... and enemies!!

Arabian Nights "Air Bus"

Quirky Sleeps 4
A truly unique place to stay - an original Etihad Jet plane, now converted into luxury glamping accommodation, but retaining most of the original features, including trolly dolly wheelies, working loo, converted shower and upgraded kitchen including fridge freezer,hot water sink, induction hobs, coffee machine and oven grill microwave

Bella Bell Tent 2 A

Bell tent Sleeps 4
NEW UNIT LISTING PLEASE CALL TO BOOK 07971547776This gorgeous Bell Tent sleeps 2-4 people and is furnished with a double bed along with any additional sleeping spaces required when booked. It has full electricity and WiFi keeping you in touch with the world whilst you're away.

Tenty Bellboa

Bell tent Sleeps 7
NEW UNIT LISTING PLEASE CALL TO BOOK 07971547776 This beautiful huge Bell Tent is an open and relaxed space for people to gather, eat and rest together. This gorgeous Bella Bell Tent sleeps 2-6 people and is furnished with a double bed along with any additional sleeping spaces required when booked.

Check Availability

Location

Contact Apple Camping, Apple Camping, Redberth, Pembrokeshire SA70 8RX

Show Map

Getting There

Turn right off the A477 which is sign posted Redberth then immediately take the next right which is sign posted to Jefferson. You will go over a hump backed bridge approximately 100m then pass Norchard Farmhouse and the farm of the same name on a sharp 90 degree right hand bend. The entrance to Apple Camping is just round this corner on the left.

Reviews

Add Your Review

Rated ★★★★★ over 27 reviews

★★★★★

A Wonderfully Unique Experience

The site was very easy to find and off a road that had many activities for all age ranges, from Manor Wildlife park, to Carew Karting and a family themed adventure park. Very secure entrance to the premises so no worries about unwelcome visitors who are not booked to stay there (or kids running out!). Extra reassuring for when we left our possessions there during our daytime excursions to the local beaches and eateries. The pods themselves were very comfortable to sleep in, felt very cosy while still being big enough to house all our bags and have space to walk around and eat in. Although we had booked to stay in the FunkyDome, we were graciously allowed to have a glance at some of the other themed tents, yurts and airbuses that were not occupied by the incredibly welcoming camp owner, Toby. The attention to detail is incredible. Each item, be it furniture, lighting, bedding, decor, etc, was matched to the theme of that Glamping pod so the indoor experience was unique in itself regardless of the weather outside. Then you go outside and you are, more often than not, given your own kitchenette area to wash up and make breakfast with no rush of other people needing to use the facilities. The pods are a generous distance from each other so you can spill out of your pod without infringing on anyone else's space, and vice-versa. The view from each pod is of the other pods scattered across the field (mainly bordering the perimeter of the field so that there is undisturbed land to walk and kids to play around in). Electrical ports in each tent so no need to bring electric hookups and the showers/WC are incredibly clean with hand gel in abundance! During the pandemic we observed and got to speak to the friendliest and most charming housekeep, Lorraine, who does a thorough job of changing linen and cleans with care and attention. Definitely warrants revisiting until I've explored all the pods. A very impressive and well executed take on Glamping!
★★☆☆☆

All about reviews, not service....

The website is misleading, we were not kept in touch regarding covid changes. So on arrival had to make do with a filthy run down static shack filled with spiders to use as shower and toilet facilities (not what is advertised) buy our own tea and coffee. The owner wants honest reviews then here's mine avoid the disappointment....Oh the UFO was ok but not worth the money we paid!
Sep 16, 2020 by Disappointed stay!

Response from Apple Camping

Covid 19 continues to be a challenge, to reopen we had to make all units self contained, we achieved this by providing a loo and a shower for each unit. (filled with spiders = there was a spider!) This customer did not ask to speak to a manager instead he vented on some poor employee.  He has been unable to give a reason of how 4 people staying on a UFO on a site with 9 units and is spotlessly clean is bad value for money. He has repeatedly demanded a part refund or refund with essays of emails. I have given refunds out this season for various reasons normally weather or someone's health, this family had a lovely time laughing and joking, possibly about the spider and how it might get them a free one night holiday.
There is a UFO in Pembrokeshire to rent, its is the only one in the UK it will be featured on ITV's morning show in the next couple of weeks. It is great fun and you will be welcomed if you choose to book. I don't think its bad value and nor does anyone who has stayed on it. Toby owner of Apple Camping
★☆☆☆☆

Rosebud Yurt nice. Awful, awful hosts.

IMG_4815.PNG

Response from Apple Camping

When you find your self running from the raspberry bushes (trying not to spill any,) towards screaming from one of your guests that has just arrived, it is with a sigh of relief that you realise that this was directed at the guests poor husband! However the ranting  had only just begun, as another guest asked, why did they bother coming here? Just to argue? The dog didn't behave much better barking all night and leaving with out paying, although we think the owners had something to do with that. Leaving by the cover of darkness possibly to avoid the £10 dog TAX. We would like to thank you for visiting it was an experience. Future hosts be warned the name of the guest is not the same on other platforms so very hard to check or block.  Toby Rhys Davies Proud Owner of Apple Camping
★★★★☆

Massive cosy

Stayed in the pippin yurt which was both massive and cosy. Yurt had that rustic/ random feeling with double bed, single fold out for my daughter, another spare and then lots of miss matched decor and rugs. Log burner worked well. The yurt kept us warm and dry dealing easily with one of the windiest days of the year. Just got to watch your head on way out of your near 6ft tall. You do get some creepy crawlies hanging about but that's part of camping. Kitchen area was dry and basic with double gas burner, toaster, cutlery, plates, cups and one pan and few other essentials. No frying pan though to be found, even in the communal kitchen so we bought one and left it there. ( Essential for pancakes ; ) There was also a huge picnic bench to sit on. There were a couple of fire pits located near by which we utilized for use with our throwaway BBQs for cooking, heat and the essential marshmallows away from the yurt. We used the communal main showers which were clean and hot. Out closest one was a bit temperamental and fresh. All in all a nice place to stay as long as you have transport to get around. Lots of character and like most campsites I stayed at a work in progress, continually developed. Thanks Wolfe
Aug 26, 2020 by Rob Verified Review
★★★★★

We had a great stay at Apple Camping! Wolfe was the best ‘concierge’ service!! Thank you so much!

The site is unique with the range of options available. Each option has its own attributes, some with their own shower (pac man), some with a proper kitchen (the Arabian nights tent). We stayed in the funky dome with our two children. My only criticism is that the dome lacked storage for us all. This meant that what would have been a great place to stay had our stuff all out on display. Even under bed storage would have sorted the problem. We loved the wood burning stove. Overall a great stay and special mention again to Wolfe who was indeed very helpful and very kind. We loved the area with the amazing beaches a short drive away.
Aug 20, 2020 by Sally TW
★★★★☆

Lovely stay

Me and my partner stayed in the pac man dome. It was lovely, the little touches just complete it. Couldn't fault anything really, lovely staff, great communication, friendly atmosphere, the place is beautiful. Thank you for a lovely time.
★★★☆☆

Beautiful Quirky Site But Needs Improvement

Just back from a two night stay in the PAC Man, Jet Star and Funky Dome. Certainly the most unique place we stayed. The new washing and cooking facilities were appreciated. We had some minor concerns that could easily be fixed by the owners, no hot water in the shower at all, mould throughout the funky dome, the additional beds particularly in the Pac man would only suit young children, very uncomfortable sleep for teenagers, the bedding was also thin and tiny sized, take your own. The advertised PAC Man game did not work much to the children’s disappointment. However a big concern was the cleaning for covid. We packed up our car and left the pac man. One of our group left a bit later than us and saw new campers moving into the Pac Man within 10 mins of us leaving. The bedding had been replaced but it cannot have been cleaned and sanitised that quickly. Made us feel that probably we had all suffered the same when checking in . Not good at the best of times but particularly worrying given the current climate. Unfortunately we would not return.
Aug 6, 2020 by joanne.bkr

Response from Apple Camping

Dear Joanne

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. In order of your concerns, during your stay you were not blessed with the best weather and the 45 mph winds did blow the pilot light out on your boiler, this was rectified as soon as advised. It then turned out you had difficulty using the hot and cold adjustable tap on the shower. The beds from the funky dome could easily have been moved into the Pacman if we had been advised of this being an issue.The duvets are thinner in the summer but again we have ample thicker ones and blankets if advised. (There is also a wood burner in the Pacman). We have plenty of spare games consoles in back up as these are very popular. I would urge anyone staying to raise any issues while they are here as there is very little we can do after you have gone, we are on site 24/7 and are there to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Most importantly the question of cleaning. We have a 3 hour cleaning window, guests are asked to leave around 12 and arrive around 3 pm, this works fine. On the day you left the next guests asked if they could drop luggage off before going out for the day to which  we are more than happy to do. I have invested in a £400 anti corona virus fummer which after the units are cleaned they are blasted with,this I believe shows that we take this very seriously. Working with covid has been a challenge if we have learnt anything, accommodating guests hoping from one unit to the next is probably not the best idea and we will be looking into this.  I would like to thank you again for coming and your feedback

Kind regards Toby 








★★★★★

Best place ever

This is one of the best places we have ever visited. The hosts are so accommodating and friendly and the place was so clean and spacious... Will be back 👍
★★★★★

Unforgettable experience

My husband and stayed in the UFO and had the best time! We arrived and were greeted by Wolf who was very welcoming and showed us around. We sat outside to enjoy the beautiful surroundings and had a bbq and a bottle of wine for our tea. We brought our own bbq but there is one onsite that you can use. The site was fairly busy but it was peaceful as everyone seemed to do their own thing. The shower facilities are clean and the bedding was smelling of clean washing so we were pleased with the cleanliness. The UFO experience is definitely a very different experience and we would both highly recommend it. Faultless from the first contact to finish ! We will be back !
★★★★★

Amazing stay

Absolutely amazing experience. We stayed and booked a number of units (Airplane included) which were all so unique. Good communication from Toby the host who made sure we were comfortable considering the lock-down restrictions and set up a BBQ sheltered from the rain. Toilets and showers absolutely spotless and plenty of facilities to make it such a comfortable stay. We hired the 'church' due to the rain which was perfect with speakers, tables, disco ball and disco lights! Will definitely be back again! Easy to get to, straight off the A477 and so close to the beaches of Pembs!
Jul 20, 2020 by Briahrose Hicks
★★★★★

Pacman

An absolutely amazing experience although we came when there was a story it was still fabulous! Spend one night in pacman, soo funky, the staff that work there are so friendly, me and my partner will definitely be going back there again soon! Thankyou for such a wonderful experience :D
Feb 16, 2020 by Celsea

Response from Apple Camping

A pleasure, look forward to welcoming you back. wacka Wacka!
★★★★★

Flying will never be the same again!

Funky night in the Airbus with loads of original features - overhead lockers; galley kit; on-board toilet and some nice touches like in-flight magazines, emergency breathing equipment and fully functioning outer door. If you love flying - and we do - this is definitely for you!
Jan 5, 2020 by David Reeves

Response from Apple Camping

Thank you for sleeping and drinking with Arabian nights airlines, hope the evening wasn't too turbulent  The plane is now ready for more departures
many thanks Toby
★★★★★

First class stay on the jet star!!!

Excellent experience on the Jet star, my two boys felt like real pilots, the original detail in the aircraft is amazing and they loved sitting in the cockpit pretending to fly. The aircraft was surprisingly spacious for a family of four and the outside private kitchen area was well equipped with kettle, toaster, microwave and gas cooking hobs. Wolf was extremely accommodating providing us with a fire pit so we could toast marshmallows under the stars in an ideal peaceful location with lots of grassed area for the children to play. Would highly recommend thanks
Sep 4, 2019 by Lisa
★★★★★

Highly recommend

Excellent communication - this is my 2nd time staying at the site - 1st time was in the space ship and this time the Pacman dome - I would highly recommend - wolf who runs the site is so lovely and explains how everything works - he will allow you to view the other experiences on camp if they are not occupied. Will defiantly go back and stay in the aero plane next time- the pacman dome was so comfy - I had the best nights sleep - really warm and honestly such a nice site they have got here :)
Aug 31, 2019 by Lauren Verified Review
★★★★★

Fantastic

Great welcome and very warm team, incredible imagination, plenty of room and none of the accommodation is too close to the others. I would completely recommend Apple to anyone looking for a campsite for a different experience, great facilities, the site and accommodation is really clean, and somewhere you will never forget. Planes, UFO, original Space Invaders ..... The location - few miles from Tenby - is perfect, reasonably easily found and is a very relaxing, superb place to stay. Definitely want to go back.
★★★★★

Exceptional!

Let’s face it, what could be better than staying in a UFO? It was a case of ‘beam me up Scottie’ and we were there in a flash, well it took a long drive in the car from London actually, but just suspend your belief for a bit! (Incidentally, the drive was well worth it) The UFO is itself amazing both inside and out. Decked out in all white with touches of silver. At night it unleashes a new angle, lights on the outside, interplanetary projector on the inside. Amazing wow factor. The campsite is very safe, quiet and intimate- although none of the accommodation impinges on its neighbours. Children can run around, make friends, explore and play. The ‘utility block’ is spot on giving you all you need. There is plenty to do and explore on the doorstep, castles, wild life park, dinosaur park, the coast.... Highly recommended.
Jul 31, 2019 by Tim Verified Review
★★★★★

Quirky and Quality

Fabulous site, everything catered for, clean, tidy and soooooo much fun for all ages our party was from afes 7 to 52 and everyone enjoyed it. Im sure some of my fb friends will be booking from their comments and enquiries and we will most defo be returning 😊
Jul 25, 2019 by Kerry Burns
★★★★★

We'll be back!

I was a little dubious about having a "glamping" weekend for my daughter's 50th birthday, but of all the unusual celebrations we've planned, this was the best! The site was so original and unique, with great facilities, and the units were spotless. Many thanks to our gracious hosts for making 20 "young" ladies so welcome.
Jul 23, 2019 by Carol Evans
★★★★★

Unique and friendly glamming experience

We stayed in one of the yurts as a family of four (with 2 small children). The sight was unique, quirky, excellent facilities and a safe place for the kids to run around which they loved. It also looked incredible lit up in the night!! Would definitely recommend 😀
Jul 22, 2019 by Jenny
★★★★☆

Brilliant site with original quirky features

We booked two nights in what we thought was just a Glamping area of a conventional camp site. We had no idea about the uniqueness of this site. We were pleasantly taken aback when we saw the bits of aircraft and a flying saucer in the field. Wolfgang welcomed us and gave us a tour of facilities. Excellent showers and kitchen area. Could do with more power in the showers. Space between units is excellent. Units are super clean and cosy. Unintrusive host. Extremely laid back and helpful when needed. Quirky and imaginative use of different kinds of accommodation. We gave 4 stars only because we felt a plumbed sink would have been very useful in our cabin cooking area. Also, a loo would be great. It's not a long walk to the shower area but in the middle of the night....? Overall you can't help but to enjoy this place. It's quiet, tucked away and ok to find although, a sign saying 'Apple Camping' would help. Great value for money...
★★★★★

Fantastic stay

We recently stayed in a yert at apple camping and it was amazing I have to say, the facilities the peace and tranquility, the yert was a fab experience and very cosy, the owners are so friendly and helpful..I can’t praise this place up enough to be honest
Jul 9, 2019 by Jade
★★★★★

Fun experience

When my son said we were going back to Tenby after 25 years and staying in a witches hat, I thought he was mad. It was only for a long weekend. When I got out the car, I couldn’t believe my eyes. A airplane, a ufo was just a few funky objects to say in. The witches hat was great, being disabled the bed was just the right height. No big steps to climb and they provided a ramp for the wheelchair. The disabled toilets are the best I have ever seen. It was an experience no to be missed. Everyone was friendly and out for a good time even though we were strangers. The host is great fun, helpful. There is a shop, laundry and showers. It made a weekend that brought back memories of when I first visited Tenby and now added new and very memorable new ones.
Jul 1, 2019 by Brian Pell
★★★★☆

Fantastic!

Superb site in an even better location, withing 5 mins drive is Heatherton world of activities, Manor Wildlife park and dinosaur world. Ten mins drive to Tenby beach or Saundersfoot and Folly Farm. Such quirky acommodation, the only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is for the lack of childrens play facilities, a playground with climbing frame, swings etc would make it perfect. The toilet/shower blocks were immaculate, and the honesty box area had loads of supplies if you forget something... even toothbrushes! Will 100% be returning!
★★★★★

Wonderful, quality site

Just back from 4 nights in Rosebud yurt. Tucked away from the road, we got a great welcome and tour around the site from Wolf. Our yurt was spotlessly clean and plenty big enough for me and my son. The rest of the site was pristine too - from the toilets and showers to the lawns and public areas. The location is great too being within a few minutes of Tenby, Narberth and Pembroke. All in all a great site, relaxing few days and I may well return.
Aug 16, 2018 by Andy
★★★★★

Out of this world!

We've just returned from an all-too-brief one night stay in this UFO in Pembrokeshire (a sentence I never thought I would write!). Where do I start – this place is amazing! This surely has to be one of the most visually striking places to glamp on planet earth. Surrounded by carefully cultivated grass banks, it really looks like this craft has just landed from a galaxy far, far away. The attention to detail is staggering – from silver space-age bedding, to dinky vintage robot toys, laser gun mugs, Space Invaders arcade game, and an amazing cosmos projector for night time. There's even button-operated steps that slowly lower (or an 'escape hatch' directly underneath if you can't wait). It's also incredibly comfortable and there's a comfy outdoor space with oversized bazaar bags to chill out in and enjoy the sun.

With such wonderfully unique accommodation, you might assume the rest of the site is afterthought. Not so. The beautifully landscaped grounds are a joy to behold. Apple trees dot the field and there are several quirky features like the strawberry bed (strawberries planted in an old antique bed frame), oversized orb lights that glow in the evening and a landlocked speedboat that the kids couldn't get enough of clambering over and playing pirates. The facilities here are impeccable, with proper hot power showers, flush loos, and an immaculately clean kitchen area which includes a well-stocked honesty shop.

The host Toby (and his right-hand man Wolf) couldn't have been more accommodating – even treating us to an smoke machine display underneath the UFO which when combined with the multicoloured LED lights on its outer shell made for an amazing show! Besides the UFO, there's a whole range of visually stunning accommodation (including a retro gypsy caravan, yurts and domes) each carefully plotted in its own pocket of the spacious field. For our next stay (which we're already planning!), we'd love to try the Witch's Hat cabin or the Jetstar plane (although it might be a step down altitude-wise after our cosmic spaceship stay!).
Aug 8, 2018 by drj
★★★★★

A safe space for children to play and grown ups to relax

The team at Apple camping can't do enough to make your visit a great stay. Toby and Wolf have just the right balance of visibility. There is plenty of room and everything is clean and well maintained. Our son woke one morning singing "everyone should have a bit of apple camping in their lives" over and over. We're not that worried about him! All I can say is, I had built in a days wiggle room before returning to work..... Instead we stayed an extra night. Thank you apple camping we will be back.
Aug 1, 2018 by Mark
★★★★★

Ready for take off!

We stayed on the jet plane, had a great time. Facilities are good, you have your own kettle, fridge, job and microwave. There is a shared kitchen with more facilities. Shared toilets and showers we’re very clean and well maintained. We hope to come back sometime.
Jul 1, 2018 by TomandAnne

Why book with Cool Camping?

  • Coronavirus Booking Guarantee
  • Best Price Guarantee, with no fees
  • Instant booking confirmation
  • Trusted for over 10 years
  • A chance to win prizes in our regular competitions

Related Guides

See Glamping in Tenby

See Campsites in West Wales

See Glamping in West Wales

See Glamping with hot tubs in West Wales

Book campsites near Apple Camping