Standard pod

UK England West Midlands Shropshire Ludlow Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

  • Sleeps 2 (max 2 adults, 0 children)
  • Electricity
  • Beds Provided
  • In room Wifi

  • Bed Linen Not Included
Suitable for up to 2 adults (no pets allowed).

The Owner Says

Our glamping pods are each equipped with double sofabed, small fridge, kettle, heater, lighting and crockery and cutlery for 2 people.

There is a chimena outside each pod.  We sell fuel for these at cost if required. Toilets, showers and washing up area provided. BBQs are allowed but must be kept off the ground.

Please bring your own bedding and towels.

If you have a non-Cool Camping voucher for a discounted pod break, please call Greenway Touring & Glamping to book your stay.

Virtual Tour

About Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

Suitable For

We are an adults only site - over 18's only - no children.

Dogs are welcome on the touring pitches and in 2 of our glamping pods.

Tents, Trailer Tents, Campervans, Caravans, Motorhomes are all welcome. We are a gently sloping site with some undulations in the ground.

 Small groups are welcome but this is a quiet site with no noise after 11pm due to the proximity of neighbours.

BBQs and Fire pits are allowed but please ask for a slab before lighting them.


The campsite is just off the National Cycle Route (NCR) 44, which links up with NCR 81 and has easy access to The Hopesay Hop, Bury Ditches Dynamo, Bishops Castle Cracker and the Six Castle Cycleways. The local town of Craven Arms boasts its fair share of history. The Land of Lost Content (01588 676176), a national museum of popular culture, is well worth a visit in the centre of town, as are the local landmarks – Flounders Folly, an imposing stone tower standing 80 feet above Callow Hill, and 13th century Stokesay Castle (03703 331181) just outside of town. For those planning a walk in the Shropshire Hills AONB, a visit to the Secret Hills Discovery Centre (01588 676060) is also recommended. The museum offers exhibitions based around the history, geography, and biology of the area.

Mooch around the independent shops in the quaint market towns of Ludlow, Much Wenlock, Bridgnorth, Church Stretton. The larger towns are Shrewsbury and Telford

Visit Ironbridge and it's various museums including Blist Hill Victorian Town

Visit Ludlow, Clun, Stokesay Castles

Take a trip on the Severn Valley railway from Bridgnorth or the Sabrina Boat at Shrewsbury

Walk or cycle for miles along Long Mynd, Wenlock Edge, Stiperstones.

Food & Drink

Within a seven-and-a-half mile radius there are no fewer than six pubs, all serving food: The Swan Inn (01584 841415), The Sun (01584 861239), The Tally Ho (01584 841811), The Green Dragon (01694 722925), The Ragleth Inn (01694 722711) and The Plough Inn (01588 673251), The Stokesay Inn (01588672304), The Crown (01584841205). The Clive, The White Horse Inn, The Station, The Queens, The Rose and Crown, The Church Inn and many more pubs.

Plenty of cafes and coffee shops to try too.

Tuffins independent supermarket in Craven Arms has a wide selection of food and drink and much more.

Ludlow Farm Shop 01584 856000) is approximately four miles away selling locally sourced produce.

Search All Availability at Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

Site Reviews

Add Your Review

Rated ★★★★★ over 24 reviews


Average exerience

We stayed on a Friday night. The site is a flat field, with 'antisocial' pitches - however in reality there isn't really anywhere to stay that is away from other people. The host was friendly on arrival and provided a slab for our disposable barbecue and brazier. After setting up a noisy group arrived. They continued to talk through to approximately 3am. We had to get up and move our tent to try and get away from them (and we asked them politely at around 12.30am to keep the noise down). The host didn't come round at 11pm to check on field (this is when the site is supposed to be quiet) but they did come round first thing to see how we'd slept - it might have been more helpful if they did this the other way round to ensure people have a relaxing stay. In the morning we discovered there were only three showers - which was less than sufficient for the numbers staying. There were queues outside waiting to use them which didn't make for a relaxing experience (especially after only a couple of hours sleep). To sum up - friendly hosts but disappointing stay due to noise and reduced facilities.

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

The site is on a gentle slope and some of the pitches divided by trees and long grass for campers to hide away. We do ask all our guests to be keep noise to a minimum after 11pm and we do speak to guests when they may be deemed to be being noisy  from 9.30pm. Noise does carry at night so we do check noise levels at 11pm and again at 11.30 pm when we do do the final check on the toilets and will "patrol" past this time if necessary. Unfortunately some guests have lower noise tolerance than others (the birdsong/noise often disturbs guests and is regularly commented on) and any noise concerns re other guests are addressed. Once this concern had been brought to our attention the next morning we did ask all the guests how they had found the noise levels the previous night and there were no other campers who were disturbed. Tents do not provide the same level of sound insulation found in caravans and motorhomes and voices however quiet can sometimes be heard by other campers regardless of spacing between pitches.
The toilets and showers are available for use 24 hours a day and occasionally there will be occurrences of several guests wanting to use them within the same time frame as other guests and a wait may be required. We are small site with 29 touring pitches and  we provide more than the minimum number of toilets and showers required. (Larger sites with up to 70 pitches only need to provide 4 showers and for sites with more than 70 pitches the recommendation is 1 shower per 25 pitches.)
We do thank you for leaving a review and We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you would have liked but we have to accept that not all guests will enjoy the same experience and that our small rural site does not suit everyone.

Great, comfortable little site surrounded by fields

Had a very comfortale 4 night stay in my tent in this grassy site with trees and views of farmland. The facilities are very well thought out and maintained, not once did I have to wait any time for a shower / loo / washing up. As a camper, the provision of a freezer for cool blocks and chiminea rental made everything very easy. Great to find a site with well organised recycling facilities too. I also appreciated the good sized pitches meaning you're not on top of your neighbours. Jane and Brian are full of great suggestions for all kinds of activites in the area, if you need any info they are your go to! Would certainly stay again.
Sep 21, 2021 by Kate A Verified Review

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We do have generous sized pitches as we like our guests to be able to relax and unwind enjoying the bird song and enjoy the views / living landscape provided by the rolling Corvedale Hills.
We do keep a small stock of chimeneas that we lend out to the touring  pitches (the glamping pods each have their own).
The freezer always has some spare ice blocks belonging to the site to enable guests to swap and change them on a regular basis.
We do encourage guests to recycle glass, tins, plastic, paper, cardboard and food waste by providing bins and trugs that can be taken to the pitches / glamping pods.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review -it is much appreciated.

Idyllic site

A lovely quiet site with excellent toilet, shower and recycling facilities. Owners are really friendly and helpful. Each pitch has plenty of space and there are lots of nooks with trees if you like being away from others, which suited us as we have a dog. Would highly recommend for campers who like peace and quiet.
Aug 29, 2021 by nicola mason Verified Review

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We have generous size pitches on the main field and some smaller "tent dells" for the smaller tents that like to hide away amongst the trees and wildlife corridors. We are a quiet and peaceful - adults only site - with noise kept to a minimum after 11pm so that all our guests can relax and unwind. We actively encourage our guests to recycle glass, tins, plastic, paper/card and food waste. For all our guest but particularly dog owners there are several walks there are several walks that can be taken directly from the site. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it is much appreciated.

Clean. Quiet. Great facilities.

Great toilet and shower facilities. Quiet site. Would definitely stay again if looking to camp in the area.

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We are a quiet and peaceful adult only site set in a rural environment. Thank you for praise re our toilet and shower facilities - we like to think that because we keep then clean and tidy - guests will leave them as they like to find them. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it is much appreciated and look forward to seeing you again if you return to the area. 

Lovely quiet adult only campsite

Pitch size was huge, plenty of space in between pitches. Toilets were spotless and showers were warm and plenty of room. You can use the log burners / fire pits they have there. Key code in and out so apart from the initial introduction to the site you come and go as you please. Ludlow was a really nice day visiting lots to see and do, lovely market on Saturday morning. On the whole it was a lovely weekend we will go again.
Aug 19, 2021 by Lisa Cameron Verified Review

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

Thank you for your review it is much appreciated. We do have generous size pitches as we like our guests to be able to pitch up in a manner to take account of the gentle slope and make the  most of the views. We hire out at £1 a night chimeneas to the touring pitches if required - the glamping pods have their own chimenea. We also stock heat logs although guests are welcome to bring their own. Ludlow is just one of many market towns with their own independent shops and eateries to mooch around in the area. We hope to see you again. We like to meet and greet (socially distanced of course) personally so that guests are aware of the facilities and recycling policies and they know who to approach with any queries, concerns or to find out local information. 
See all reviews at Greenway Touring & Glamping Park


Greenway Touring & Glamping Park is located at Shawbank, Craven Arms, Church Stretton, Ludlow, Shropshire SY7 9LU

Show Map

Getting There

This campsite uses What3Words so that you can find its precise location. Greenway Touring & Glamping is located at: applauded.sheep.heartburn.

From the A49, from the centre of Craven Arms travel East along the B4368 for 1.8 miles. The campsite entrance is on the left, at the centre of the wide grass splay, shortly past the crossroad sign for Norton/Upper Dinchope and a sign exclaiming Large Vehicles Turning.

Post code is SY7 9LU but do not turn up narrow / single track lane use the entrance which is directly off the B4368 in the middle of the wide verge - we share the start of the drive with Upper Dinchope Farm

The nearest main line train station is 2 miles away in Craven Arms (0845 748 4950).

Bus links to Hereford, Ludlow and Shrewsbury can also be found there. Free parking is available in Craven Arms and at the station.

Local taxi firms are used to picking up and dropping off at site and several have Multi person vehicles