Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

UK England West Midlands Shropshire Ludlow

  • 10+ metres between camping pitches
  • Distance markers in shared facilities
  • Contactless check in
  • Deep cleaning of shared facilities
  • Deep clean between glamping guests
  • "We're Good To Go" accredited
  • Hand sanitising stations
  • Electrical hook-ups
  • Campfires allowed
  • Dogs welcome
  • Adults only
  • Adults Only
  • Good walks nearby
A scenic, adults-only retreat surrounded by historic Shropshire towns and with excellent walking and cycling on the doorstep

There’s no denying that Greenway is a fantastic campsite. Glowing reviews spread around the internet attest to that. Friendly owners, Jane and Brian, are constantly cited for their enthusiasm and helpfulness, the clean and spacious toilets are always highlighted and the peace and quiet created by their adults-only policy is always a hot point too. Yet, as fantastic as the campsite is, it’s the location that’s difficult to beat.

Spread around three and half acres of gently sloping land, Greenway Touring Park – home to a handful of hardstandings with grass pitches covering the rest – is a truly rural site but with easy access to a wealth of attractions. Just off the side of a quiet B-road, it has a middle-of-nowhere feel accentuated by the footpaths that trail across the surrounding open fields, yet, in reality, some of the top destinations in the county are within just a few minutes’ drive.

It's a 20-minute journey to historic Ludlow, renowned for it’s excellent restaurants and food festival and also home to a magnificent ruined medieval castle (one of the very first stone forts to be built in England). Much Wenlock and Bridgnorth are a 25 minute drive away, Ironbridge – home to a slew of different museums – is 30 minutes and it’s a 40-minute drive to Shrewsbury, the county capital. Even the local village of Craven Arms has it’s own share of history, with a museum and castle to explore, plus the slightly strange Flounders Folly tower – built in 1838 but for what purpose nobody really knows.

This isn’t to say the campsite itself has little to offer. On the contrary, it’s simple set up is part of what makes it so charming. Tent campers and caravanners mingle happily, while along one edge five glamping pods are available to rent. Each of the wooden structures features heating, lighting, a fridge and a double bed settee. They also come with a BBQ best enjoyed by grabbing some fresh meat from Craven Arms’ village butcher. However you choose to camp, this is one location that won't disappoint.

Details

Facilities

Eight toilets, three showers, four dish washing sinks and four water points. Rubbish and recycling point - we recycle glass, tins, plastic, paper and cardboard as well as food waste.

Chemical waste disposal.

Hairdryer and razor point also available

For Information on what to do and see, walks and cycle routes in the surrounding area, attractions, pubs and events are available. Please just ask Jane or Brian.

Glamping pods have a small double bed (bring your own bedding), fridge, kettle, heater, light, power sockets, plates, bowls, mugs, for 2 people, washing up bowl, rubbish bin.

We keep a stock of self lighting charcoal, heat logs for use with BBQs and chimeneas.

We also have a stock of chimeneas that we hire out to the touring pitches.  You are course welcome to bring your own but please ask for a slab to be brought to your pitch prior to lighting them - this is to protect the grass from heat damage.

Hot pot stands are also available for use when cooking alfresco. 

We have an entry barrier and CCTV covers all entrances.

Suitable For

We are an adults only site - over 18's only - no children.

Dogs are welcome on the touring pitches and in 2 of our glamping pods.

Tents, Trailer Tents, Campervans, Caravans, Motorhomes are all welcome. We are a gently sloping site with some undulations in the ground.

 Small groups are welcome but this is a quiet site with no noise after 11pm due to the proximity of neighbours.

BBQs and Fire pits are allowed but please ask for a slab before lighting them.

Nearby

The campsite is just off the National Cycle Route (NCR) 44, which links up with NCR 81 and has easy access to The Hopesay Hop, Bury Ditches Dynamo, Bishops Castle Cracker and the Six Castle Cycleways. The local town of Craven Arms boasts its fair share of history. The Land of Lost Content (01588 676176), a national museum of popular culture, is well worth a visit in the centre of town, as are the local landmarks – Flounders Folly, an imposing stone tower standing 80 feet above Callow Hill, and 13th century Stokesay Castle (03703 331181) just outside of town. For those planning a walk in the Shropshire Hills AONB, a visit to the Secret Hills Discovery Centre (01588 676060) is also recommended. The museum offers exhibitions based around the history, geography, and biology of the area.

Mooch around the independent shops in the quaint market towns of Ludlow, Much Wenlock, Bridgnorth, Church Stretton. The larger towns are Shrewsbury and Telford

Visit Ironbridge and it's various museums including Blist Hill Victorian Town

Visit Ludlow, Clun, Stokesay Castles

Take a trip on the Severn Valley railway from Bridgnorth or the Sabrina Boat at Shrewsbury

Walk or cycle for miles along Long Mynd, Wenlock Edge, Stiperstones.

Food & Drink

Within a seven-and-a-half mile radius there are no fewer than six pubs, all serving food: The Swan Inn (01584 841415), The Sun (01584 861239), The Tally Ho (01584 841811), The Green Dragon (01694 722925), The Ragleth Inn (01694 722711) and The Plough Inn (01588 673251), The Stokesay Inn (01588672304), The Crown (01584841205). The Clive, The White Horse Inn, The Station, The Queens, The Rose and Crown, The Church Inn and many more pubs.

Plenty of cafes and coffee shops to try too.

Tuffins independent supermarket in Craven Arms has a wide selection of food and drink and much more.

Ludlow Farm Shop 01584 856000) is approximately four miles away selling locally sourced produce.

Open

March–November.

Why book with Cool Camping?

  • Best Price Guarantee, with no fees
  • Instant booking confirmation
  • Trusted for over 10 years
  • A chance to win prizes in our regular competitions

The Owner Says

Greenway Touring and Glamping Park is a scenic retreat for adults. We are a small friendly park, which is very gently sloping and has been well landscaped with spacious pitches for a peaceful break away. We welcome tents, trailer tents, caravans, campervans and motorhomes.

An ideal base to explore and discover the beauty of the Shropshire Hills or a place to just relax and chill leaving the stress and strains of family life or work behind.

Dogs are welcome in two of our glamping pods and on the touring pitches.

We offer hard standing pitches with electric hook up, water and drainage and grass pitches, with or without electric hook up.

We have a modern toilet and shower block and washing up sinks. A freezer is available for guest's ice blocks.

For glampers we offer equipped glamping/camping pods. Each glamping pod has a 4ft (double) bed, small fridge, heater, kettle, plates, cups, bowls, cutlery inside.

Guests have to provide their own bedding. (sheet, pillows, duvet in covers or sleeping bags).

There is a chimenea / BBQ and bistro set outside. This provides a means of cooking alfresco - BBQ or pot cooking over an open fire as well as a source of warmth for those cooler evenings when you want to enjoy relaxing by a fire and listening to birdsong and watching the stars.

Easily accessed just off the B4368, we are only 1.8 miles from Craven Arms, 9 miles from historic Ludlow, 20 miles from Shrewsbury and close to Church Stretton, Much Wenlock, Ironbridge, Bridgnorth and the Welsh Border. There are many miles of walking and cycling and plenty to see and do in the area. mooch round the historic market towns, visit several castles or National Trust  or English Heritage properties

If your preferred dates are not showing as available please contact the site.

There is a minimum booking requirement of 2 nights at weekends for the glamping pods and pitches with electric hook up. If you require a one night stay at a weekend please contact us so we can check availability.

If you have a commercial or vehicle with sign writing please contact the site prior to booking.

Virtual Tour

Social Distancing Measures

social distancing signs in place. Number of washing up sinks reduced.

Accommodation

Non-electric camping pitches and 14 touring pitches with six-amp electrical hook-ups. Six glamping pods available to rent.

Grass Pitch with 6amp electric hook up

Grass pitch with electricity Sleeps 2 9 Available
With 6 amp electric hook-up

Hardstanding pitch

All-weather with electricity Sleeps 2 6 Available
With 6 amp electric hook-up

Non-electric grass pitch

Grass pitch Sleeps 2 12 Available
No electric hook-up

Standard pod

Pod Sleeps 2 4 Available
Suitable for up to 2 adults (no pets allowed).

Pet-friendly pod

Pod Sleeps 2 2 Available
Suitable for up to 2 adults and 2 pets.

Check Availability

Location

Contact Greenway Touring & Glamping Park, Shawbank, Craven Arms, Church Stretton, Ludlow, Shropshire SY7 9LU

Show Map

Getting There

This campsite uses What3Words so that you can find its precise location. Greenway Touring & Glamping is located at: applauded.sheep.heartburn.

From the A49, from the centre of Craven Arms travel East along the B4368 for 1.8 miles. The campsite entrance is on the left, at the centre of the wide grass splay, shortly past the crossroad sign for Norton/Upper Dinchope and a sign exclaiming Large Vehicles Turning.

Post code is SY7 9LU but do not turn up narrow / single track lane use the entrance which is directly off the B4368 in the middle of the wide verge - we share the start of the drive with Upper Dinchope Farm

The nearest main line train station is 2 miles away in Craven Arms (0845 748 4950).

Bus links to Hereford, Ludlow and Shrewsbury can also be found there. Free parking is available in Craven Arms and at the station.

Local taxi firms are used to picking up and dropping off at site and several have Multi person vehicles

Reviews

Add Your Review

Rated ★★★★★ over 24 reviews

★★☆☆☆

Average exerience

We stayed on a Friday night. The site is a flat field, with 'antisocial' pitches - however in reality there isn't really anywhere to stay that is away from other people. The host was friendly on arrival and provided a slab for our disposable barbecue and brazier. After setting up a noisy group arrived. They continued to talk through to approximately 3am. We had to get up and move our tent to try and get away from them (and we asked them politely at around 12.30am to keep the noise down). The host didn't come round at 11pm to check on field (this is when the site is supposed to be quiet) but they did come round first thing to see how we'd slept - it might have been more helpful if they did this the other way round to ensure people have a relaxing stay. In the morning we discovered there were only three showers - which was less than sufficient for the numbers staying. There were queues outside waiting to use them which didn't make for a relaxing experience (especially after only a couple of hours sleep). To sum up - friendly hosts but disappointing stay due to noise and reduced facilities.

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

The site is on a gentle slope and some of the pitches divided by trees and long grass for campers to hide away. We do ask all our guests to be keep noise to a minimum after 11pm and we do speak to guests when they may be deemed to be being noisy  from 9.30pm. Noise does carry at night so we do check noise levels at 11pm and again at 11.30 pm when we do do the final check on the toilets and will "patrol" past this time if necessary. Unfortunately some guests have lower noise tolerance than others (the birdsong/noise often disturbs guests and is regularly commented on) and any noise concerns re other guests are addressed. Once this concern had been brought to our attention the next morning we did ask all the guests how they had found the noise levels the previous night and there were no other campers who were disturbed. Tents do not provide the same level of sound insulation found in caravans and motorhomes and voices however quiet can sometimes be heard by other campers regardless of spacing between pitches.
The toilets and showers are available for use 24 hours a day and occasionally there will be occurrences of several guests wanting to use them within the same time frame as other guests and a wait may be required. We are small site with 29 touring pitches and  we provide more than the minimum number of toilets and showers required. (Larger sites with up to 70 pitches only need to provide 4 showers and for sites with more than 70 pitches the recommendation is 1 shower per 25 pitches.)
We do thank you for leaving a review and We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you would have liked but we have to accept that not all guests will enjoy the same experience and that our small rural site does not suit everyone.
★★★★★

Great, comfortable little site surrounded by fields

Had a very comfortale 4 night stay in my tent in this grassy site with trees and views of farmland. The facilities are very well thought out and maintained, not once did I have to wait any time for a shower / loo / washing up. As a camper, the provision of a freezer for cool blocks and chiminea rental made everything very easy. Great to find a site with well organised recycling facilities too. I also appreciated the good sized pitches meaning you're not on top of your neighbours. Jane and Brian are full of great suggestions for all kinds of activites in the area, if you need any info they are your go to! Would certainly stay again.
Sep 21, 2021 by Kate A Verified Review

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We do have generous sized pitches as we like our guests to be able to relax and unwind enjoying the bird song and enjoy the views / living landscape provided by the rolling Corvedale Hills.
We do keep a small stock of chimeneas that we lend out to the touring  pitches (the glamping pods each have their own).
The freezer always has some spare ice blocks belonging to the site to enable guests to swap and change them on a regular basis.
We do encourage guests to recycle glass, tins, plastic, paper, cardboard and food waste by providing bins and trugs that can be taken to the pitches / glamping pods.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review -it is much appreciated.
★★★★★

Idyllic site

A lovely quiet site with excellent toilet, shower and recycling facilities. Owners are really friendly and helpful. Each pitch has plenty of space and there are lots of nooks with trees if you like being away from others, which suited us as we have a dog. Would highly recommend for campers who like peace and quiet.
Aug 29, 2021 by nicola mason Verified Review

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We have generous size pitches on the main field and some smaller "tent dells" for the smaller tents that like to hide away amongst the trees and wildlife corridors. We are a quiet and peaceful - adults only site - with noise kept to a minimum after 11pm so that all our guests can relax and unwind. We actively encourage our guests to recycle glass, tins, plastic, paper/card and food waste. For all our guest but particularly dog owners there are several walks there are several walks that can be taken directly from the site. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - it is much appreciated.
★★★★★

Clean. Quiet. Great facilities.

Great toilet and shower facilities. Quiet site. Would definitely stay again if looking to camp in the area.

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We are a quiet and peaceful adult only site set in a rural environment. Thank you for praise re our toilet and shower facilities - we like to think that because we keep then clean and tidy - guests will leave them as they like to find them. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it is much appreciated and look forward to seeing you again if you return to the area. 
★★★★☆

Lovely quiet adult only campsite

Pitch size was huge, plenty of space in between pitches. Toilets were spotless and showers were warm and plenty of room. You can use the log burners / fire pits they have there. Key code in and out so apart from the initial introduction to the site you come and go as you please. Ludlow was a really nice day visiting lots to see and do, lovely market on Saturday morning. On the whole it was a lovely weekend we will go again.
Aug 19, 2021 by Lisa Cameron Verified Review

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

Thank you for your review it is much appreciated. We do have generous size pitches as we like our guests to be able to pitch up in a manner to take account of the gentle slope and make the  most of the views. We hire out at £1 a night chimeneas to the touring pitches if required - the glamping pods have their own chimenea. We also stock heat logs although guests are welcome to bring their own. Ludlow is just one of many market towns with their own independent shops and eateries to mooch around in the area. We hope to see you again. We like to meet and greet (socially distanced of course) personally so that guests are aware of the facilities and recycling policies and they know who to approach with any queries, concerns or to find out local information. 
★★★★★

Quiet and incredibly campsite with helpful and knowledgeable owners.

Top of the list must be the spotless shower and toilet areas but I would also thank Brian for his helpfulness in lending us a longer charging lead and also in helping accommodate a rather stumpy fire pit. If you have time Stokesay Castle was a really interesting place to visit and where one felt part of the history.

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

Thank you for your great review and recognition of the time and effort  spent on making sure the facilities are kept clean and the site well maintained. It is always worth asking the site owner / manager if you have any issues, have forgotten something or need advice - as many will keep spares or be able to pin point you in the direction of where to get things if not. The Shropshire Hills has an abundance of castles and historic sites with both the National trust and English Heritage having several sites. 
★★★★★

Wonderfully relaxing

We stayed for 3 nights in July 2021 in our campervan on a very spacious pitch. Wonderful countryside views all around, campsite was extremely tidy and well kept, the showers and toilets were Spotlesly clean. Owners were very welcoming and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend this lovely peaceful and quite site. We will be back.

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We do have generous size pitches (on a gently sloping site) as we like guests to have space and the opportunity to pitch so that they can can take advantage of the views. Being an adults only site adds to the tranquility  and relaxing atmosphere we aim to provide. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities pleasing. Thank you for the review it is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
★★★★★

Great site and lovely hosts

We really enjoyed our couple of nights stay here in July 2021. The site itself has some lovely views and has a nice friendly feel to it. But it is the hosts Brian and Jane that make it special. They don't bombard you with rules the minute you get there like some sites they just want to help you settle in and get the most from your stay. We would definitely recommend this site.
Jul 13, 2021 by Wendy Verified Review

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We are a small rural site set within the rolling Corvedale Hills providing a lovely backdrop to the site and a constantly changing living landscape.
We try to make guests welcome and give them a relaxing environment to help them enjoy their break.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and recommend us - it is much appreciated.
★★★★★

The most tranquil site

Cannot recommend this site highly enough. If it’s peace you’re looking for then you’ll find it here. So clean & tidy with good facilities. We were made to feel welcome and at home. We will certainly be adding it to our return list

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are adding us to your return list. We are a quiet and peaceful site with noise kept to a minimum after 11pm as we want all our guests to be able to relax and listen to the bird song. Thank you for kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. 
★★★★★

Lovely quiet get-away in rural setting

My husband and I (and our dog) spent a lovely weekend at Greenways. We got a very warm and friendly welcome from Brian who recommended a pitch for our tent and brought us some bricks and slab for our BBQ - it's not a big site but they do have a few options - we lumped for a lovely private clearing amongst some trees, which was delightful. They've got all the requisite facilities you'd expect from a campsite, and all in good working order, clean, etc. The location was really lovely - we just had time to explore the Shropshire hills a bit, of course enjoy a lovely pub lunch, and walk around a public footpath next to the site. Bar the merry cheers of caravanners watching the England match (no complaints about that!) it was a very quiet, chilled site with nothing but the neighbouring sheep and birds - lovely views, and whilst we didn't make use of it, there were shops and petrol available in nearby Craven Arms.

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We do try to give guests a choice of the available pitches (although if we are really busy this is not always possible) and returning guests often have a prefernce which we try to accomadate. Whilst we are surrounded by the rolling Corvedale Hills - Craven Arms does have a large supermarket, shops and eateries. The quaint market towns of Ludlow, Much Wenlock and Church Stretton are not that far either. There is much to do and see in the Shropshire Hills.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
★★★★★

Perfect site

This lovely site nestles in the beautiful Shropshire countryside, not far from the very picturesque Church Stretton and gorgeous Little Stretton (Ragleth Inn for lunch - highly recommended) . Each plot on the site is large so you don't feel squashed together and the facilities are well maintained and spotless. You can hire a chiminea but we were allowed to use our own mini firepit. This really is a lovely peaceful site with very friendly and helpful owners and very friendly fellow campers. We will return!
Jun 14, 2021 by Chris Love Verified Review

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We do offer generous size pitches so that guests have flexibility when pitching to maximise views and enjoy a relaxing break  "without tripping over their neighbours" We are in a very picturesque part of the world the living landscape is constantly changing  with independent market towns nestling in the countryside - Ludlow, Ironbridge and Much Wenlock also near by.  All these little towns provide a wealth of opportunity to explore independent shops and eateries. Firpits / chimeneas are allowed providing they are kept off the ground - we do loan out slabs as required to protect the grass and keep a small stock of heatlogs and charcoal although guests are welcome to bring their own. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you at some time in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
★★★★★

Well kept quiet and friendly site

Lovely quiet site. Really helpful owners who helped us choose a good spot for a campervan and awning!. Well placed trees and shrubs help divide the site into less busy feeling spaces. Just an overnight stop for us but we would be tempted to go back to enjoy the site for longer and have a BBQ or fire!

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We do have a small stock of chimeneas and BBQs that we lend out to the touring pitches although guests are welcome to bring thier own provided they are kept off the ground - we can provide slabs if needed. Chimeneas provide a nice focal point for after dark as well as providing warmth. We do carry stocks of heat logs and charcoal for those who might want them The glamping pods have their own chimeneas / BBq.. Overnight stops are a good way to get a feel a site and the surrounding area. The site is broken up by some mature trees, hedges and some that have been recently planted, these help provide privacy as well as providing the birds with a home/hiding place. At times the birdsong can be glorious.
We thank you for your review and hope to see you again on the future.
★★★★★

Clean

As soon as entering the campsite we were greeted by Brian, who showed us the pitches we could choose from. He was very helpful and told us he was in the house if we needed anything. The campsite was very clean, it is well look after. Toilet, shower blocks were immaculate. Will definitely be back

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the facilities. We are a 2 person site and try to ensure that the site and it's facilities are kept as we would like to find them. We do live in the house by the site and are more than happy to chat about things to do in the area, walks, eateries so just ask.
★★★★★

Beautiful quiet setting

We stayed for 2 nights in our new VW Campervan. We met Brian on the way in and was given a number of places to choose to park. He even let us know where the sun rose and set. Even tho it's fairly close to a road it was so quiet, no road noise at night at all. Although there were quite a few people there the site is well spread out with bushes and trees to hide in. The facilities are very well thought out and clean. Brian and Jane are both very friendly and helpful. We will definately make this a regular spot to visit.
Jun 6, 2021 by Jackie P Verified Review

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We do try to be flexible with the allocations of the pitches although at really busy times this is not always possible due to the varying lengths of stay and adherring to fire safety regulations. The pitch sizes are generous and we like to allow guests to pitch their unit to take advantage of the views and the sun.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it is much appreciated.
★★★★★

Excellent quiet site

Very good quiet site, lovely setting. Great wi-fi signal, cycle route 44 nearby which we used to get to Ludlow. The owner was friendly and made one very aware of site rules, which meant a pleasant stay for all. The only issue I had was with the showers. I tried two of them and one I could only get on a very hot setting, and the other kept losing water pressure.

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We are a quiet, peaceful rural adults only site with miles of walking, cycling and sightseeing in beautiful Shropshire.

Unfortunately an over enthusiastic guest had turned the temperature knob on the thermostatic shower mixer too vigorously and broken it.

This unit was changed once we were made aware of the issue.

The water pressure is something we have little control over at the present time.

Thank you for your review.

★★★★★

Wonderful Quiet Campsite

Absolutely loved this site, our first time here and our first impression is "yes, we will come again". Jane met us on arrival and led us to our pitch of which we had a choice of 2, we chose pitch 6 which was spacious to say the least. I must say that this is the first campsite we have visited in the UK with pitches so generous. The shower block which looked pretty new had the best showers on a UK campsite we have used, clean spacious and a good power shower with non of this "timed shower" nonsense. There is a stand alone row of toilets but there are some in a couple of the shower cubicles as well. Good powerful Wi-Fi signal and also a handy little Info cabin behind the shower block which is stuffed full of useful information. The whole site is clean, tidy and clearly well looked after by both Jane and Brian who were always available if needed but never intrusive. We look forward to visiting again in 2020
Aug 18, 2019 by Alan Scholes

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We do have generous size pitches so that guests can pitch their unit to make the most of the views and get it level as we are on a gentle slope.

We do have plans to add at least another shower 

Timed showers and cramped pitches were  things that we disliked as caravanners .

Whilst the information hut is well stocked with up to date literature and always happy to discuss what is in the local area with guests.

Thank you for your kind words


★★★★★

Great little site

Quiet site, well situated for touring or stopping. Facilities are first class (suspect the owners were campers who know what campers want & need) & all kept clean at all times. Just sensible clean facilities - all most of us want on a site. When I was there, lots of room between pitches. Owners should give lessons on how to produce happy campers..great visit. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2019 by Nibs

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

Thank you for your review and kind words it is much appreciated.

We were caravanners ourselves for many years so are trying to improve on some of the experiences we had and generally make life easy for our guests by having roomy pitches, clean facilities. keeping the grass cut  and we provide containers to make recycling easy.

We are an ideal base for touring, discovering and exploring the beautiful Shropshire Hills by car, foot or bike.

.

★★★★★

A wonderful time. Very tidy and well organised.

We had a wonderful time here and for a very reasonable price. Our initial booking had to be changed and the owners, Brian and Jane, were only too happy to accommodate. The site was very clean and tidy and looked very nice. It was in a great location and the other campers came across as pleasant and helpful as the owners did too.
Jul 2, 2019 by Russell Verified Review

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the location of the site and the surrounding area.

We are always happy to try and help guests with advice or guidance on pitching up or the local area.

Thank you for your review.

★★★★☆

A very organised site

A well organised green site conveniently situated for our first stop off between West Cornwall and Scotland. Everything neat and tidy. Helpful maps of a local walk. Very clean facilities although sadly no hot water on the morning we left.
Jun 25, 2019 by Fiona Vinnicombe

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We are glad you found the site clean and organised.

We are sorry you experienced a problem with the hot water, we do keep an eye on the gas cylinders but very occasionally demand is greater than usual and the gas in that cylinder may run out. As soon as we notice or made are aware there is a problem we will switch the gas to a new cylinder.

We do request that guests make us aware of any issues so that we can sort them out.

Thank you for your review

★★★★★

Beautiful quiet site in beautiful surroundings

A lovely quiet site with fabulous walks from the doorstep. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Dog friendly and adult only. Clean and tidy facilities. Spacious pitches. Loved it. 😊
Apr 9, 2019 by Jody

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

There are several walks of varying length that can be taken direct from the site and we are happy to show guests them and lend out specific walking maps if required particularly if guests are wishing to walk into Craven Arms as we would not advocate walking on the B4368.

We do have spacious pitches that allow for flexibility of places units to take into account the gentle slope.

Thank you for your kind words.

★★★★★

The size of site

Really lovely site, very helpful owners. Generous pitch sizes with good views. Good facilities.
Aug 6, 2018 by Sara

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We are a small site and don't believe in close pitches as we want our guests to enjoy their time with us. We are set in the rolling Corvedale Hills which provide a constantly changing living landscape. Thank you for your taking the time to leave us this review. It is much appreciated.
★★★★★

Very quiet retreat

Really enjoyed our stay at Greenway’s, the communication from Brian and Jane was excellent. We arrived with our Motorhome and Brian advised us as to where to park and which way round to face in the different pitches. The pitches were a great size and the facilities were spotless. Plenty of information on display and if you needed any local advice Brian and Jane were happy to help. Will definitely go back and highly recommend it for anyone looking for peace and quiet. The main reason we went was that it was an adult only site but was not rowdy like some.
Jun 1, 2018 by Julia

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Most of our pitches have some flexibility so that guests can pitch their unit in a way that suits them to get level or take advantage of the views. We are a quiet rural site so any groups wishing to book are told that noise must be kept to a minimum after 11pm out of  consideration to other guests and neighbours. We do keep a fully stocked information hut and a whiteboard that is regularly updated with events taking place in the area. 
★★★★★

Great site, friendly owners.

Nice quiet site with lots of space to camp in. Great facilities including hot showers and a dish washing station. Owners are very friendly and helped with advice on where to set up and of walks to undertake directly from the site. Will definitely be back if visiting this part of the country.
Sep 27, 2017 by Neil Daly

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

Thank you for your review. We do try to give guests a choice of pitch bit obviously during the really busy times this is not always possible. The majority of our pitches have a nice view. We do consider ourselves very lucky as there are several walks via country lanes and public footpaths accessed from the site.
★★★★★

Perfect Break

We've just had a two night stay and for us it was a perfect break. The site is a great base for discovering Shropshire and just a short drive from beautiful Ludlow. The site was immaculate and the facilities were spotless, also, being adults only it was nice and quiet!
May 14, 2017 by gc1874

Response from Greenway Touring & Glamping Park

Thank you for your kind words. We do work hard to keep the site clean and tidy so that guests can just enjoy their break with us.

Why book with Cool Camping?

  • Best Price Guarantee, with no fees
  • Instant booking confirmation
  • Trusted for over 10 years
  • A chance to win prizes in our regular competitions

Related Guides

See Campsites in Ludlow

See Glamping in Ludlow

See Campsites in the Midlands

See Campsites in the Shropshire Hills

See Church Stretton Camping

See Glamping in the Shropshire Hills

Book campsites near Greenway Touring & Glamping Park